Awards bestowed by The Variety Artists Club of New Zealand Inc are highly coveted and recognised as this country’s definitive variety entertainment awards.

Variety Artists Club of New Zealand Inc

Full List of 2014 VAC Award Recipients

Benny AwardTina Cross ONZM
Agnew Award for ExcellenceEdwina Thorne
Fullers Entertainment AwardPeter Van Gent
Pacific Entertainment Award for Top Female Vocalist Lorde (Ella Yelich-O'Connor)
Pub Charity Top Male Artist Award Lionel Reekie
Nostalgia AwardBobbietta Fisher (posthumous)
Pat McMinn Rising Star AwardAlexandra Reekie
Rockin' The Planet Top Group Award The Shadz
NZ Entertainment Academy Top Musician AwardJames Doy
Rielly Comedy Award James Nokise
Lou Clauson Top Variety Artist Award Jarred Fell
Top Children's Entertainer Award (Sponsored by Royce Creamer)Mick Peck
Unsung Hero Award Tom Wills
VAC Scrolls of HonourPaul Crowther
Barbie Davidson
Bernie and Rita Eva
Grant Gillanders
Barbara Griffin
Roger Hall CNZM, QSO
Linn Lorkin
Maryanne Rushton
Roger Smith
Shade Smith


Variety Artists Club of New Zealand Inc

Full List of 2013 VAC Award Recipients

Benny AwardLarry Morris
Agnew Award for ExcellenceMonique Feron
Fullers Entertainment AwardDavid Hartnell MNZM
Pacific Entertainment Award for Top Female Vocalist Toni Gibson
Top Male Vocalist Phil Madsen
Nostalgia AwardJohnny Granger
Pat McMinn Rising Star AwardAleshia Spiers
The Beat Goes On Top Group Award Che Orton Band
Top MusicianBruce French
Rielly Comedy Award Jarred Fell
Top Variety Artist Award Andre Vegas
With Certificate of Merit for Joanna Maree Burberry
Top Children's Entertainer Award BJ The Clown (Bruce Allan)
Unsung Hero Award Barry Bowman
VAC Scrolls of HonourJason Fell
Paul Town-Treweek
Royce Creamer
Gerard Smith
Mike Perjanik
Frank Gibson
Alice Worsley
Special Acknowledgement of Appreciation AwardMick Peck


Variety Artists Club of New Zealand Inc

Full List of 2012 VAC Award Recipients

Benny AwardMarian Burns
Agnew Award for ExcellenceJohn McGough
Fullers Entertainment AwardRobert and Vaughn Stebbing
Pacific Entertainment Award for Top Female Vocalist Tami Neilson
Top Male Vocalist Che Orton
Nostalgia AwardDaphne Walker
Pat McMinn Rising Star AwardAngelina and Gabriella Witten-Hannah
Top Group Award Midnite Special
Top MusicianBruce King
Rielly Comedy Award Brendhan Lovegrove
Top Variety Artist Award Paul Romhany
Top Children's Entertainer Award Walnut the Clown (Michael Colonna)
Unsung Hero Award Margaret Smyth and Jean Whiddett
VAC Scrolls of HonourScott Blanks
Michelle Greaves
Tony Hopkins
Bob Kerridge MNZM KStJ FNZIM
Larry Killip
Glenda Law
Shirley May
Pete McGregor
Robert Young
VAC Certificates of AchievementLes Andrews QSM
Sonia Andrews QSM
Johnny Bond
Lou Clauson QSM
Bobietta Fisher
David Hardgrave
Keith Leggett
John Maybury Senior
Alan Pitts
Merv Smith
Johnny Watson
Ray Woolf MNZM
Jon Zealando

Click an award name for more information and a full list of recipients :

The Benny Award
VAC Scrolls of Honour
The Agnew Excellence Award
The Fullers Entertainment Award
The Pat McMinn Rising Star Award
The Rielly Comedy Award
Top Children’s Entertainer Award
Top Female Artist
Top Male Artist
Top Group
Top Musician
Top Variety Artist
Nostalgia Award
Unsung Hero Award

Share : Email this to someoneShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInTweet about this on Twitter